skip to Main Content
Mvskoke Language Program

The Mvskoke Language Program will preserve, maintain and revitalize the language of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation, by connecting with tribal elders, encouraging adult citizens and teaching our children the significance of reading, writing and speaking the language of our ancestors.

Mvskoke Language Program is a Resource Center for speaking and teaching the Mvskoke Language.

Assisting instructors in tribal communities with training and teaching material, as well as distance learning for all citizens via the College of the Muscogee Nation.

  • Implement audio and visual language instruction through the use of DVD’s and CD’s.
  • Collaborate with other tribal language programs in establishing a support network of language speakers and to provide a mechanism that will allow the Mvskoke language to thrive for generations to come.
  • Regularly review the Mvskoke language curriculum for revisions/updates necessary and provide participating schools within the jurisdictional area materials needed.

Language Lesson: Verbs

The Mvskoke Language Program and all activities and events developed by this program are funded through the Muscogee (Creek) Nation and supported by:

Principal Chief: James Floyd
National Council Representatives

Staff

Judy Montiel Manager (918) 732-7724 jmontiel@mcn-nsn.gov
KoKo Lowe Administrative Assistant (918) 732-7649 mlowe@mcn-nsn.gov
Rebecca Barnett Instructor (918) 732-7641 rebeccab@mcn-nsn.gov
Gracine Hicks Instructor (918) 732-7721 ghicks@mcn-nsn.gov
Phillip Harjo Instructor (918) 732-7646 pharjo@mcn-nsn.gov
Brandon Barnett Graphic Designer (918) 549-2713 brbarnett@mcn-nsn.gov
Leon Martin Clerical Assistant (918) 732-7725 amartin@mcn-nsn.gov
Fax (918) 732-7647

Muscogee (Creek) Nation
Mvskoke Language Program
PO Box 580
Okmulgee, OK 74447

(918) 732-7649


Follow us on Facebook!

Back To Top