skip to Main Content

WIC Program

It is the mission of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation WIC Program to provide supplemental foods and nutrition education at no cost to eligible pregnant women, postpartum women, breastfeeding women, infants, and children residing in Oklahoma. The WIC Program shall serve as an adjunct to good healthcare during critical times of growth and development, in order to prevent the occurrence of health problems and to improve the health status of these persons.

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.
You do not have to be Native American to apply for WIC.
Este Omvlkv Cokv Sukfvceces WIC Vrvkv.
To report fraud, call 1 (800) 424-9121 or visit www.usda.gov/oig/hotline.htm

Clinic Locations

Okmulgee
Weekdays 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
MCN Capitol Complex
Hwy 75 & Loop 56
PO Box 580
Okmulgee, OK 74447
(918) 549-2790
(800) 482-1979

Eufaula
Tuesday & Friday
8:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 – 5:00 pm
Under One Roof
107 McKinley Ave.
Eufaula, OK 74432
(918) 618-4577

Sapulpa
Weekdays
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Sapulpa Indian Health Clinic
1125 East Cleveland
Sapulpa, OK 74066
(918) 224-3068

Stroud
1st & 3rd Wednesday
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 3:30 pm
USDA Building
920883 S. Hwy 99
Stroud, OK 74079
(918) 968-3030

Broken Arrow
Monday-Thursday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Market Square Shopping Center,
1404 W. Kenosha
Broken Arrow, OK 74012
(918) 698-2309

Glenpool
Thursday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
NACT Headstart
14100 S. Hickory
Glenpool, OK 74033
(918) 698-1784

Seminole
Friday
9:30 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 3:30 pm
Food Distribution Building
Mekusukey Mission 12577 NS 364
Seminole, OK 74868
(405)234-5240

Tulsa
Tuesday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
NACT Headstart
4935 S. Union Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74107
(918) 698-1784

Coweta
Weekdays
8:00 am -12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
MCN Koweta Food Distribution
31730 East Hwy 51
Coweta, OK 74429
(918) 549-2788

Okemah
Monday & Thursday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Muscogee (Creek) Nation Housing
106B Este Cate
Okemah, OK 74859
(918) 623-2009

Shawnee
Wednesday
9:30 am- 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 3:30 pm
722B East Independence
Shawnee, OK 74801
(405) 395-9666

Wetumka
2nd & 4th Friday
9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
MCN Food Distribution Building
614 Spokoke Circle
Wetumka, OK 74483
(918) 758-9796

Administrative Staff

Katura Bunner WIC Manager kmbunner@mcn-nsn.gov (918)549-2780
Cindy Colbert Administrative Assistant ccolbert@mcn-nsn.gov (918)549-2783
Joanna Fisher Vendor Coordinator jfisher@mcn-nsn.gov (918)549-2785
Tara Been Clinic Coordinator tbeen@mcn-nsn.gov (918)549-2781
Connie Fox Nutrition Coordinator cfox@mcn-nsn.gov (918)549-2782

Clinic Staff

Connie Fox Nutrition Coordinator cfox@mcn-nsn.gov
Mary Tiger Nutrition Assistant mtiger@mcn-nsn.gov
Danielle Bear Nutrition Assistant dbear@mcn-nsn.gov
Johnnie Duggins Nutrition Assistant jduggins@mcn-nsn.gov
Loretta Sumka
Nutrition Assistant lsumka@mcn-nsn.gov
Stephanie Talton Nutrition Assistant stalton@mcn-nsn.gov
Danielle Minyard Nutrition Assistant dminyard@mcn-nsn.gov

Breastfeeding Peer Counselor

Our Breastfeeding Peer Counselor provides education and support. She is available for information about breastfeeding and is on call 24 hours a day for breastfeeding mothers.

Darla K. Fish
dfish@mcn-nsn.gov
Office: (918) 549-2786
Cell: (918) 693-0638

Muscogee (Creek) Nation WIC
P.O. Box 580
Okmulgee, OK 74447

1 (800) 482-1979
(918) 549-2790
Fax: (918) 549-2989

Back To Top