skip to Main Content

Higher Education

The Department of Higher Education, a program of the Department of Education and Training, administers grants and scholarship programs to enrolled citizens of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation. Our purpose is to provide supplemental financial assistance to Creek students pursuing a college level education.

The Higher Education Department encourages a positive student experience and graduation by providing supplemental financial assistance to student-citizens of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation in pursuing an undergraduate or post-graduate degree.

Grant Links:

Deadlines:

Undergraduate Grants

Fall Application Deadline: June 1

Spring Application Deadline: Dec. 15

Post Graduate Grants

Fall Application Deadline: Sept. 9

Spring Application Deadline: Dec. 15

Student Information Update Form

***STUDENTS: if your school information changes while you are on our grants programs, or if you are a returning student, you are REQUIRED to complete an updated “Student Information Update Form”.

MCN Higher Education Enrollment Verification Form

***NEW STUDENTS*** You MUST submit a signed copy of our department’s enrollment verification form along with your schedule. If you are a current high school student, please turn in the form by September 9th along with your required documentation.

***STUDENTS: if your school information changes while you are on our grants programs, or if you are a returning student, you are REQUIRED to complete an updated “Student Information Update Form”.

Higher Education Staff

Heather Brown
Grant Advisor II
(918) 732-7691
hbrown@mcn-nsn.gov
Student Last Names: A-C

Shelby Powell
Grant Advisor I
(918) 732-7797
spowell@mcn-nsn.gov
Student Last Names: D-H

Jessica Lowe
Grant Advisor II
(918) 732-7692
jlowe@mcn-nsn.gov
Student Last Names:I-M

Brian Moore
Grant Advisor I
(918) 549- 2766
bmoore@mcn-nsn.gov
Student Last Names:P-S

Taryn Morgan
Grant Advisor I
(918) 732-7695
tamorgan@mcn-nsn.gov
Student Last Names:N,O, T-Z

Serena Drinnon
Assistant Scholarship Coordinator
(918) 732-7693
sadrinnon@mcn-nsn.gov

Christine Durden
Post Graduate
Scholarship Coordinator
(918) 732-7690
cdurden@mcn-nsn.gov

Pete Coser, Jr.
Manager
(918) 732-7688
Pcoserjr@mcn-nsn.gov

Jerrie On-The-Hill
Scholarship Officer
(918) 732-7689
jothill@mcn-nsn.gov

Muscogee (Creek) Nation
Higher Education
P.O. Box 580
Okmulgee, OK 74447

(918) 732-7661
(800) 482-1979 ext. 7661
Fax: (918) 732-7694

highered@mcn-nsn.gov

Social Media

Back To Top