skip to Main Content

About Us

Muscogee (Creek) Nation Head Start is a multi-site Tribal Head Start program with a funded enrollment of 289 children and families. Head Start provides a no cost educational program for eligible children ages 3 to 5 years old. Our staff is dedicated to providing fun and exciting learning experiences. Families are always welcome and strongly encouraged to volunteer.

Our Vision:

To provide a program where pre-school age children are offered an early educational experience that will build the foundation to become a lifelong learner

Our Mission:

The mission of our Muscogee (Creek) Nation Head Start Program is to provide children and families a Comprehensive Early Childhood experience with parental, staff, community, and tribal involvement that will build the foundation for positive lifetime growth and development.

Value and Beliefs

  • Education: We value the education of our children therefore; we create a learning environment that enhances children’s abilities to succeed in school and later life.
  • Family Services: We believe that services are family centered; therefore we value that children develop in the context of their family and culture and parents are respected as the primary educators of their children.
  • Health: We empower children, and all those involved with Head Start; therefore we value healthy lifestyles, with an emphasis on developing self-care and wellness choices for life.
  • Nutrition: We believe that providing good nutrition is important in developing healthy nutrition habits; therefore we value that staff and families working together will help in identifying children’s nutritional needs, cultural preference, and dietary needs.

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Cora Camren Manager (918) 732-7901 CCamren@mcn-nsn.gov
Amanda Durrett Education Specialist (918) 732-7899 ADurrett@mcn-nsn.gov
Betty Smith Nutrition/Disability/Mental Health Coordinator (918) 732-7902 BSmith@mcn-nsn.gov
April Fields Administrative Assistant (918) 732-7905 ApFields@mcn-nsn.gov
Dana Wells Health Coordinator (918) 732-7897 Dwells@mcn-nsn.gov
Amber Simpson Partnership Specialist (918) 732-7893 AmSimpson@mcn-nsn.gov
Teresa Jennings Administrative Secretary (918) 732-7898 TJennings@mcn-nsn.gov
David Smith Facilities/Transportation Coordinator (918) 732-7894 DavSmith@mcn-nsn.gov
Back To Top